Skip to content

March Round-Up

April 2, 2010
by

This blog is really lacking since we’ve moved back to the U.S.  Our lives don’t seem nearly as exciting or blog-worthy and I don’t take pictures of everyday things like I did when we lived abroad. So, I’ve decided to at least do a monthly recap to try to revive this thing.

February ended with my best friend Kate visiting for the weekend. We had a great time that involved a lot of wine, a lot of chatting and a lot of shopping. Unfortunately, we have no pictures from the weekend. Things have definitely changed because we used to take tons of pictures every time we left the house!

The month of March brought work for me. I worked on a short-term consulting project where I was working 50+ hours a week. It was nice to have a purpose and routine for the day. It’s amazing how much I can get done when my day is full. When I don’t have anything to do, I tend to do just that all day – nothing. March also brought March Madness of course which was very exciting for my Murray State Racers and very disappointing for my Kentucky Wildcats and Josh’s Louisville Cardinals.

To celebrate Lynane’s birthday, we had her and Mark (my in-laws) over for raclette.  When they visited us in Switzerland, we were not in the know on this wonderful Swiss dish. Lynane has wanted to try it ever since. I received a raclette grill for Christmas and was really excited to finally use it. After searching many shops in Cincinnati, I finally found some raclette in a gourmet cheese shop. The dinner was a success!

Those are the March highlights in our household. My niece, Ansley, turned 6 and my nephews, Brendan & Preston, turned 10. However, contrary to my 2010 goals, I didn’t make it to either of their birthday parties. I hear they managed to have a good time anyways.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

