Skip to content

Kate and Chris’s Wedding

June 6, 2009

Day 50

We left Paducah early and drove to St. Louis, MO for my best friend Kate’s wedding. In the afternoon, Kate picked me up at our hotel and we went to Go Spa! for manicures & pedicures for some pampering and time to catch up on everything. That evening we went to Chris & Jim’s (Kate’s parents) for dinner. It was yummy!

Day 51

In the late morning, I went to a bridesmaid luncheon with all the girls in the wedding. It was at a little cottage that was so cute and had wonderful tea!

That night was the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner which were both fun and Kate & Chris looked so cute!

Day 52

The big day! It started early with all the girls heading to the salon to get our hair done. Then it was off to the hotel to get ready. We took some beautiful pictures on the campus of Washington University. Soon after it was show time! Kate looked absolutely gorgeous and Chris cleaned up pretty well too! We were all a little worried about the weather because the ceremony was outside, but it ended up being perfect.

Here are a few pics from Kate’s blog:

Chris and Kate just after seeing each other for the first time

This photo looks posed but we were really dancing the night away!

Everything was just perfect! Except – it’s embarrassing to report – at the end of the reception, I twisted my knee while leaving the dance floor. It’s my left knee which I twisted two years ago while skiing, so it’s weak anyways. So, I iced it up all night but it still swelled up pretty badly.

Day 53

We checked out of the hotel and went to Chris & Jim’s for brunch with Kate & Chris and some other family and friends. We couldn’t stay too long because we had to drive all the way back to Louisville, with ice on my knee.

Day 54

I did not sleep well at all because of my knee. I spent the day elevating my knee with some ice while catching up on Gossip Girl. Josh played golf with Mark during the afternoon. We had Wick’s pizza one last time.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katie permalink
    June 16, 2009 6:54 pm

    Hi!!!!!! I haven’t looked at your blog in ages, I was so happy to see all the updates. Your trip looks AWESOME! I am insanely jealous! I hope you are doing well…miss you guys!

    Katie (and Steve)

Leave a Reply

