Skip to content

I like to play Tag.

August 10, 2008

Emily tagged me to answer the following questions and since I like to play tag, here you go.

1. My uncle once: had a mullet.
2. Never in my life: did I think I would live overseas.
3. When I was five: I had a crush on Michael Jackson.
4. High school was: nothing like the movies.
5. I will never forget: how happy I was on our wedding day.
6. Once I met: this guy at work. And then I married him.
7. There’s this girl I know: who has a secret crush on a co-worker and thinks I’m an expert on the subject.
8. Once, at a bar: Josh bought me a white Russian and I was disgusted. Why would you ever mix vodka and milk?
9. By noon, I’m usually: starving while saying “I don’t care. What do you want to eat?”
10. Last night: I watched the Olympics while wondering what I was missing out on since it was the night of the Street Parade.
11. If only I had: an extra hour each day, I would use it work out and get in better shape. (And we’ll never know how true or false this statement is.)
12. Next time I go to church: the service will be in English.
13. What worries me most: is something happening to my friends and family back home while I’m here.
14. When I turn my head left I see: a bookcase and a clock.
15. When I turn my head right I see: the red couch and a wedding photo.
16. You know I’m lying when: I say I’m not hungry.
17. What I miss most about the Eighties is: having sleepovers and making up dance routines even though my family still makes fun of me for it to this day.
18. If I were a character in Shakespeare I’d be: dead, probably.
19. By this time next year: we will be nearing the end of our trip around the world.
20. A better name for me would be: Lori Lane, CEO.
21. I have a hard time understanding: how some people can learn a new language so quickly.
22. If I ever go back to school, I’ll: enjoy it more because I won’t be so worried about making my resume look good.
23. You know I like you if: I’ve managed to stay in touch after this move abroad.
24. If I ever won an award, the first person I would thank would be: Mom, but I really must say that it depends on the award.
25. Take my advice, never: do a home perm.
26. My ideal breakfast is: fresh fruit already cut and ready to eat in separate dishes.
27. A song I love but do not have is: the Charles in Charge theme song…wait, I do have that.
28. If you visit my hometown, I suggest you: buy a t-shirt that says “Paducah, KY – halfway between Possum Trot and Monkey’s Eyebrow”.
29. Why won’t people: understand that we chose to move abroad and we weren’t forced.
30. If you spend a night at my house: you can take the clock down and put it in another room. I know it ticks very loudly.
31. I’d stop my wedding for: Johnny Depp (just kidding…maybe)
32. The world could do without: cola-flavored Icees.
33. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: the belly of a rat.
34. My favorite blonde(s) is/are: Devonya!
35. Paper clips are more useful than: liquid white-out. Why do they still make that?
36. If I do anything well it’s: blocking out the noise on the train ride home so that I can read.
37. And by the way: I tag Kate!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

