Skip to content

I Love My Mom – Part 2

August 3, 2008

Since we didn’t go to the mountains the first weekend, we decided to head to Milano. It’s only about 4 hours away by train and Josh and I had never been. I got a great deal on a hotel through a last minute type offer, so we were on our way first thing Saturday morning. On the way, I called to make reservations to see the Last Supper but we couldn’t get in. That was a bummer. You must make reservations because they only allow a limited number of people in so they can regulate the temperature in the room. Most of the reservations are taken by tour companies that want like 50 euros which is just ridiculous. Oh well.

Our first stop was the Duomo di Milano which was a 5 minute walk from our hotel. It’s an awesome Gothic cathedral. We spent almost the whole day there. I took a million pictures.

Of course we also did a little shopping, but it was mostly out of our price range. We also stopped by the Teatro alla Scala, Castello Sforzesco, and some other churches that I can’t remember.

On the way back, we stopped in Como for lunch and a stroll around the town. It was cute, but the weather wasn’t cooperating so we didn’t stay long before heading back to Zurich.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Billie permalink
    August 30, 2008 3:18 pm

    I love the pictures. I had such a wonderful time with Josh and Lori. You both are such a great couple and I am so proud of you. I love and miss you both so very much.

    Mom

Leave a Reply

